Sabbath is Nice

Last time I was in Béré, there was one Sabbath that I made cinnamon rolls for potluck. They were a huge hit! The request was made at vespers last night that I make a batch for potluck today, which was super fun.

The Netteburgs now have a pet camel. Her name is Valentine (or just Val) and she lives inside the fenced area around her house. They also have a pet monkey named Issaboyah. The two absolutely love each other! It is hilarious. The Netteburgs just might be the only people in the world to have a pet camel and pet monkey that coexist together. I mean, in what other environment is that possible?

In the evening, I went on a walk through the village with my friend Papa. He showed me the house he is building. Some kids saw me taking pictures with my phone, and so I told them to make a pose for the picture. When they saw it they went CRAZY. It was hysterical!

Later that night we got together at the girls’ house (Diana, Tamara, and Fabienne) to make burritos and play games, which was a lot of fun.

img_3527

Happy Sabbath!

Leave a comment